ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

AS-I

NOTIFICATION

COPY: AS-I

Islamabad the 18th April, 2025

No.F.8(2)/2025-Coord-M/F(4).- In pursuance of Article 218(3) of the Constitution of Islamic Republic of Pakistan read with Sub-Section (4) of Section 5 and Section 181 of the Elections Act, 2017, the Election Commission of Pakistan is hereby pleased to direct that:

- (i) No Government or authority shall post or transfer any officer in the district, where schedule for bye-election in constituency No. PP-52, Sialkot-IX, has been issued on 18th April, 2025, till the publication of name of returned candidate.
- (ii) No Government functionary or elected representative(s) including a local government functionary or elected representative shall announce any development scheme for the constituency, where bye-election is under process till 1st June, 2025.

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Deputy Director (Coord)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN

NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 18th April, 2025

No.F.8(2)2025-Coord.-M/F(1).- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 57 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017, read with Section 102 and clause (4) of Article 224 of the Constitution of the Islamic Republic of Pakistan, the Election Commission hereby calls upon the electors of the Constituency No. PP-52 Sialkot-IX to elect a member to fill the seat from the said Constituency, which have become vacant due to death of Choudhry Arshad Javaid Warraich, MPA, and specifies in relation thereto, the following dates for Bye-Election:

ELECTION PROGRAMME

SI.	EVENTS	DATE
vo.		3
1	2 Officer on	22.04.2025
1.	Public Notice to be issued by the Returning Officer on	23.04.2025
2.	Dates for filing of nomination papers with the Returning Officer by the candidates	to 25.04.2025
3.	Publication of names of the nominated candidates	26.04.2025
 -	Last date for Scrutiny of nomination papers by the Returning Officer	30.04.2025
 5.	Last date for filing of appeals against decisions of the Returning Officer rejecting/accepting the nomination papers	03.05.2025
6.	Last date for deciding of appeals by the Appellate Tribunal	10.05.2025
7.	Publication of revised list of candidates	11.05.2025
8.	Last date for withdrawal of candidature and Publication of revised list of candidates	12.05.2025
	Allotment of Election Symbol to contesting candidates	13.05.2025
9. 10.	Polling day	01.06.2025 (Sunday)

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date.]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) District Returning Officer PP-52 Sialkot-IX.
- (3) Returning Officer PP-52 Sialkot-IX.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers PP-52 Sialkot-IX.

Through PEC, Punjab

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretary (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Training)
- (7) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (8) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (9) Additional Director General (M&E)
- (10) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (11) Director (Research)
- (12) Director (Political Finance)
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (15) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (16) Deputy Director (GS)
- (17) Deputy Director (Web)
- (18) Assistant Director (Election-II)
- (19) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Deputy Director (Coord.)

ELECTION COMMISSION OF PAKISTAN NOTIFICATION

Islamabad, the 18th April, 2025

No.F.8(2)/2025-Coord.-M/F(2)- In pursuance of the provisions of Section 50 and 51 of the Elections Act, 2017 (Act No. XXXIII of 2017) read with Section 102, the Election Commission of Pakistan hereby appoints the following as District Returning Officer, Returning Officer and Assistant Returning Officers for the purpose of holding bye-election to fill the vacant seat in the under mentioned constituency of Provincial Assembly of Punjab:

No. and Name of Constituency	District Returning Officer	Returning Officer	Assistant Returning Officers
1.	2.	3.	4.
PP-52 Sialkot-IX	Muhammad Zulqarnain Langrial, Deputy Commissioner, Sialkot	Muhammad Iqbal, Additional Deputy Commissioner (Revenue), Sialkot.	1 Amir Shahzad, Deputy District Education Officer (DEO), Sambrial.
			2 Nasir Mehmood Jajja,
			Tehsildar, Tehsil, Sambrial

By order of the Election Commission of Pakistan.

(Muhammad Asad Ali) Deputy Director (Coord.)

The Manager, Printing Corporation of Pakistan Press, Islamabad.

[For publication in the Gazette of Pakistan, Extraordinary (Part-III) of today's date]

Copy forwarded for information to the:

- (1) Secretary to the President, Aiwan-e-Sadr, Islamabad.
- (2) Secretary to the Prime Minister, Prime Minister's Secretariat, Islamabad.
- (3) Secretary, Ministry of Parliamentary Affairs, Govt. of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (4) Secretary, Ministry of Interior, Government of Pakistan, Islamabad.
- (5) Secretary, Ministry of Defence, Government of Pakistan, Rawalpindi.
- (6) Secretary, Provincial Assembly of Punjab.
- (7) Chief Secretary, Government of Punjab, Lahore.
- (8) Inspector General of Police, Punjab, Lahore.

II. Copy forwarded for information and necessary action to the:

- (1) Provincial Election Commissioner, Punjab, Lahore.
- (2) District Returning Officer PP-52 Sialkot-IX.
- (3) Returning Officer PP-52 Sialkot-IX.
- (4) Assistant Returning Officers PP-52 Sialkot-IX.

Through PEC, Punjab

III. Copy also forwarded to the:

- (1) Special Secretary (Law)
- (2) Director General (Elections)
- (3) Director General (Political Finance)
- (4) Director General (IT- Policy & Planning)
- (5) Additional Director General (Elections)
- (6) Additional Director General (Training)
- (7) Additional Director General (Elector Rolls)
- (8) Additional Director General (MCO)
- (9) Additional Director General (M&E)
- (10) Director to Hon'ble CEC
- (11) Director (Research)
- (12) Director (Political Finance)
- (13) Staff Officer to Secretary
- (14) Deputy Director (Budget)
- (15) Deputy Director (Confd.)
- (16) Deputy Director (GS)
- (17) Deputy Director (Web)
- (18) Assistant Director (Election-II)
- (19) PS to Hon'ble Members-I, II, III & IV.
- (20) JPA to Special Secretary (ECP) -

ECP Secretariat, Islamabad.

(Muhammad Asad Ali)
Deputy Director (Coord.)